Waves of Color is dedicated to publishing coloring books from some of the world's most talented artists
Fairy Shampoo - In-Stores March 2016
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Facebook

Fairy Shampoo: An Enchanted Coloring Book

ISBN: 978-1-626923-24-9
$13.95/US | $15.95/CAN

10" x 10" / 96 pages
On Sale: March 1, 2016

A collection of beautifully detailed fairy artwork that offers hours of stress-reducing coloring and a treat for the eyes.

Fairy Shampoo: An Enchanted Coloring Book is one of the most beautiful books on the market--a collection of fairies adorned with an impressive and diverse array of nature-themed patterns cascading from their hair. With eighty-three different fairies drawn by the talented Jo Su-Jin, Fairy Shampoo: An Enchanted Coloring Book offers a variety of images to color for all skill levels, and makes a beautiful art piece for any collection.

Jo Su-Jin is a Korean illustrator whose highly detailed artwork and creative themes have made her work a favorite for many coloring-enthusiasts. Fairy Shampoo is her first book published in North America.



Mystical Cats in Secret Places: A Cat Lover's Coloring Book

ISBN: 978-1-626923-95-9
$13.95/US | $15.95/CAN

10" x 10" / 88 pages
On Sale: June 26, 2016

For fans of Creative Haven Creative Cats comes an all-new, calming coloring book for cat worshippers of all ages.

Mystical Cats in Secret Places: A Cat Lover's Coloring Book will delight cat fans and coloring enthusiasts with over eighty lavish illustrations of fantastical felines. In this visually stunning journey, explore the secret lives of cats as they prowl, frolic, and nap in all manner of mysterious and whimsical locations.

Mystical Cats in Secret Places offers hours of coloring fun and relaxation, featuring detailed artwork of loveable cats surrounded by enchanting scenery, eye-catching ornaments, and friendly creatures. Honoel's vibrant illustrations reveal more surprises upon every viewing, making it an unforgettable treat for any cat lover.



Hansel & Gretel: A Grimm Fable Coloring Book

ISBN: 978-1-626924-22-2
$13.95/US | $15.95/CAN

10" x 10" / 80 pages
On Sale: September 1, 2016

Journey into the woods to the evil witch's candy cottage, in this coloring book classic.

Hansel & Gretel: A Grimm Fable Coloring Book tells the complete story of the original Hansel and Gretel fairy tale through pictures and words. Whether for your first time, or for those who wish to revisit the dark yet charming tale of Hansel and Gretel, as told by the Brothers Grimm, the book begins with a ten-page retelling of the original prose story in its entirety. Then, the story is visually depicted in over seventy pages of beautifully-detailed penand-ink illustrations to color, including evocative images of Hansel and Gretel's rural life, their wanderings in the forest, their imprisonment by the witch, their daring escape and discovery of a vast treasure trove.

This coloring book will delight fans of classic fairy tales, as rendered by Korean illustrator Rosa's dazzling artwork. The book contains extra-thick craft paper, and is ideal for colorists of all ages and skill levels. As a bonus feature, four Hansel & Gretel bookmarks are included to cut-out and color.



The Mysterious Library: A Coloring Book Journey Into Fables

ISBN: 978-1-626924-60-4
$14.95/US | $16.95/CAN

10" x 10" / 72 pages
On Sale: November 1, 2016

For fans of The Time Garden and Enchanted Forest comes an all-new coloring book journey!

The Mysterious Library: A Coloring Book Journey Into Fables will transport you on a quest into your favorite fairy tales, with over sixty-two pages of gorgeously-detailed pen and ink artwork to color, by Korean illustrator Eunji Park.

This coloring book features a visual narrative about a young lady who discovers a strange library in the forest. As she picks up a book, she is transported into a storybook world, where she herself transforms into its heroine. To return home, she must find a hidden key, while traveling through various works of literature and fables, from Hansel and Gretel to Cinderella, from Alice in Wonderland to Rapunzel, and beyond.



Fanciful Dogs in Secret Places: A Dog Lover's Coloring Book

ISBN: 978-1-626927-78-0
$13.95/US | $15.95/CAN

10" x 10" / 88 pages
On Sale: [TBA]


COLOR THE CLASSICS

Color the Classics: Anne of Green Gables

ISBN: 978-1-626923-97-3
$13.95/US | $15.95/CAN

10" x 10" / 80 pages
On Sale: March 29, 2016

A charming reimagining of the beloved Anne of Green Gables novels, offering hours of calming coloring.

Color the Classics: Anne of Green Gables is the debut book in Waves of Color's Color the Classics line--a collection of books that allows you to color your favorite literary classics for hours of fun and relaxation.

Return to beautiful Prince Edward Island where young Anne Shirley joins her new adoptive family. Follow Anne in her spirited adventures through a world of family, culture, and endless imagination, as rendered here in Jae-Eun Lee's memborable coloring book take on the classic Anne of Green Gables novel series.



Color the Classics: Alice in Wonderland

ISBN: 978-1-626923-92-8
$13.95/US | $15.95/CAN

10" x 10" / 80 pages
On Sale: April 5, 2016

A visual retelling of the classic Alice in Wonderland, with gorgeously detailed artwork for hours of coloring pleasure.

Color the Classics: Alice in Wonderland is a part of Waves of Color's Color the Classics line--a collection of books that allows you to color your favorite literary classics for hours of fun and relaxation.

In Alice in Wonderland, join Alice Liddell as she chases the White Rabbit into the whimsical world of Wonderland as drawn by the talented Jae-Eun Lee, ready to be brought to life by by your coloring skills and imagination.



Color the Classics: Beauty and the Beast

ISBN: 978-1-626923-93-5
$13.95/US | $15.95/CAN

10" x 10" / 80 pages
On Sale: May 17, 2016

An artistic retelling of the classic Beauty and the Beast story that is a superb art piece providing hours of coloring pleasure.

Color the Classics: Beauty and the Beast is a part of Waves of Color's Color the Classics line--a collection of books that allows you to color your favorite literary classics for hours of fun and relaxation.

Beauty and the Beast is an evocative retelling of the classic French fairy tale, with over eighty pages of beautiful artwork detailing the decadence of the Beast's castle as well as the touching romance between the Beast and the kind-hearted Belle.



Color the Classics: The Wizard of Oz

ISBN: 978-1-626923-94-2
$13.95/US | $15.95/CAN

10" x 10" / 80 pages
On Sale: June 7, 2016

A visually stunning rendition of the classic story, The Wizard of Oz, providing hours of coloring as a stunning art piece.

Color the Classics: The Wizard of Oz is the third book in Waves of Color's Color the Classics line--a collection of books that allows you to color your favorite literary classics for hours of fun and relaxation.

The Wizard of Oz takes colorists down the nostalgic yellow brick road, reimagining many of the story's beloved characters in Jae-Eun Lee's whimsical and highly-detailed illustrations. Enjoy hours of calming creativity as you reexperience this classic story like you've never seen it before.



Color the Classics: The Snow Queen

ISBN: 978-1-626923-99-7
$13.95/US | $15.95/CAN

10" x 10" / 80 pages
On Sale: August 9, 2016

An artistic reimagining of Hans Christian Andersen's The Snow Queen--a beautiful art book providing hours of coloring.

Color the Classics: The Snow Queen is a part of Waves of Color's Color the Classics line--a collection of books that allows you to color your favorite literary classics for hours of fun and relaxation.

The Snow Queen invites colorists into the world of Gerda and Kai, two young friends whose lives are changed when they come across a magic mirror. Kai is whisked away by the beautiful Snow Queen, and Gerda must travel to her castle to rescue him. Artist Jae-Eun Lee bewitchingly renders the characters, landscapes, and settings from the classic tale in an unforgettable coloring book rendition.


COLORING EUROPE

Coloring Europe: Charming London

ISBN: 978-1-626923-90-4
$12.95/US | $14.95/CAN

8.25" x 11.75" / 120 pages
On Sale: April 26, 2016

A visual travelogue of one of the world's most iconic cities-London, offering hours of color relaxation and travel inspiration.

Coloring Europe: Charming London is the debut release in Waves of Color's Coloring Europe line--a collection of coloring books that shows off the fun and culture of Europe's most iconic locales.

Color the streetscapes of London with over over sixty detailed illustrations of memorable scenery and experiences. From bustling city streets to historic gardens, and the delicious foods eaten within sight of Big Ben, experience the charms of London as if you were actually there, while enjoying hours of coloring.



Coloring Europe: Vive la France

ISBN: 978-1-626923-91-1
$12.95/US | $14.95/CAN

8.25" x 11.75" / 128 pages
On Sale: May 17, 2016

A visual travelogue of the world's capital of fashion, food, and art, offering hours of coloring.

Coloring Europe: Vive la France is a part of Waves of Color's Coloring Europe line--a collection of coloring books that shows off the fun and culture of Europe's most iconic locales.

Explore the country of France with over sixty pages of detailed artwork and memorable scenery. From cobblestone streets to evening verandas, and the view from the Eiffel Tower as you look upon the delicacies of French cuisine, experience the charms of France while enjoying hours of coloring.



Coloring Europe: Bella Italia

ISBN: 978-1-626923-96-6
$12.95/US | $14.95/CAN

8.25" x 11.75" / 128 pages
On Sale: July 5, 2016

A coloring book travelogue of the world's most romantic destination.

Coloring Europe: Bella Italia is a part of Waves of Color's Coloring Europe line--a collection of coloring books that shows off the fun and culture of Europe's most iconic locales.

Color your favorite sights and scenes in the country of Italy, as you savor its cuisine, art, and architecture as if you were actually there. Enjoy a glass of wine at an outdoor cafe or take a nostalgic trip by gondola, as you experience Italy's rich culture as brought to life by Il-Sun Lee's evocative illustrations.



Coloring Europe: Magical Greece

ISBN: 978-1-626923-98-0
$12.95/US | $14.95/CAN

8.25" x 11.75" / 120 pages
On Sale: August 2, 2016

A coloring book travelogue of Greece's rich cultural splendor and rustic charm.

Coloring Europe: Magical Greece is a part of Waves of Color's Coloring Europe line--a collection of coloring books that shows off the fun and culture of Europe's most iconic locales.

Visit the bustling streets of Greece as you experience the culture and flavor of a country steeped in a rich history. From its delectable foods to its heroic architecture, color the sights and scenes of Greece as brought to life by Il-Sun Lee's dynamic artwork.



Coloring Europe: Majestic Croatia

ISBN: 978-1-626924-00-0
$12.95/US | $14.95/CAN

8.25" x 11.75" / 128 pages
On Sale: September 6, 2016

A visual travelogue of Croatia's sea-lined cities and lush countryside, beautifully illustrated to offer hours of coloring enjoyment.

Coloring Europe: Majestic Croatia is a part of Waves of Color's Coloring Europe line--a collection of coloring books that shows off the fun and culture of Europe's most iconic locales.

Discover the charms of Croatia as you travel its streets, viewing the country's unique architecture built alongside some of the world's most beautiful landscapes. Il-Sun Lee takes you on an unforgettable coloring book journey with detailed illustrations of one of Europe's most undiscovered destinations, brimming with Old World charm and cultural beauty.